Russellville Area News


Date ArticleType
RACC Appoints Five to Board

Russellville, AR, January 31, 2017- The Russellville Area Chamber of Commerce announced five new appointments to the 2017 Board of Directors during the 2017 Annual Membership Celebration. New board members are Dustin Morphis of Bridgestone Firestone, Jennie Phillips of Holiday Inn Express, Jim Davidson of Saint Mary's Regional Health System, Carl Kirtley of River Town Bank, and Kylia Lee of Waste Management.

Brad Allen, local owner/operator of McDonald's, succeeds Todd Meimerstorf, Market President of Centennial Bank, as chairman of the board. Other members of the RACC's officers' committee include Meimerstorf as immediate past chair, Adam Anderson of Nationwide Insurance as vice-chair, Joe Wolfe of JBS, Inc. as secretary/treasurer, Sarah Keating of Lake Dardanelle State Park, Tony Lee of Lee's Trash Service, and Danna Caldwell of JTS Financial as officers-at-large.

At Thursday's banquet, approximately 375 guests were served by Blue Willow Catering. Dr. Vaughn Grisham, professor emeritus of sociology and founder of the McLean Institute for Community Development at the University of Mississippi, served as the keynote speaker during the presentation. Honored as the 2016 Citizen of the Year was Mr. Jamie Sorrells. Mr. Carl Kirtley was announced as the 2016 Red Coat of the Year.

The Russellville Area Chamber of Commerce stands as a voluntary organization of businesses and professional men and women who have joined together for the purpose of promoting the civic, economic, professional, cultural, and industrial progress of our community.

Our Sponsors